NBCU is a local not-for-profit financial institution focused on serving our members/owners. We’re here as your partner to help guide you toward your financial goals.

Who is eligible for membership?

The field of membership of NBCU is limited to those who are employees of the City of New Bedford including pensioned employees of the Credit Union, or family members of such employees. Also eligible in this membership are persons who live, work, or attend school in Bristol County, the towns of Rochester, Marion, Mattapoisett, Wareham, Lakeville, Middleboro, Carver, Plymouth, Raynham and Bridgewater in Plymouth County, the towns of Bourne, Buzzards Bay, Falmouth, Mashpee, Sandwich, Barnstable and Yarmouth in Barnstable County, and the towns of Little Compton and Tiverton in Newport County, Rhode Island, and the family members of such persons.